Festival Singers 40th Anniversary Concert – MP3 & CD


This page is for current and past Festival Singers of Wellington members who would like to buy a CD or set of zipped mp3 files of the 40th Anniversary concert performed on Saturday 15 October at Khandallah Presbyterian Church.

The CD and set of mp3 files are offered as a record of the event, and are not available to the general public.

Note: Want to buy both the mp3 files and a CD? Please make your purchases in two separate transactions, as the underlying purchasing processes are different.

Buy the mp3 files

Click the Add to Cart button below to download the zipped mp3 files for $10.00:

Add to CartYou will make payment via PayPal and then be shown a link to download the book.

You will have at least 36 hours to get your book and three attempts to download it.

You will also be emailed the link for the download.

The 156mb download may take a few minutes.

Buy the CD

Click the Add to Cart button below to order a CD for $12.00 (including postage within New Zealand), using your credit card via PayPal.

Add_to_Cart_ButtonIf you prefer to use mail order, please send your cheque for $12 per CD payable to Philip Garside Publishing Ltd to:

Philip Garside Publishing Ltd
PO Box 17160
Wellington 6147

Current members can buy the CD from Philip for $10.00 cash at rehearsals.

Track List

Thomas Nikora – Conductor

John Rutter: Gloria

  1. Gloria in excelsis—5:52
  2. Domine Deus—6:22
  3. Quoniam—6:00

Jonathan Berkahn – Conductor

Jonathan Berkahn: Te Deum

  1. Te Deum—0:38
  2. We praise thee, O God—4:31
  3. You are the King of Glory—4:19
  4. O Lord, save thy people—0:35
  5. Day by day—4:05

Thomas Nikora – Conductor

  1. George Frederick Handel: Zadok the priest—5:21
  2. Jonathan Berkahn: Pietá (The Third Day) —2:58
  3. George Frederick Handel: Hallelujah Chorus—4:04

Rosemary Russell – Conductor

  1. Felix Mendelssohn: Verleih uns Frieden—3:47
  2. Rosemary Russell: Where e’er you go—3:24
  3. Morten Lauridsen: Sure on this Shining Night—3:51

Guy Jansen – Conductor

  1. Maurice Duruflé: Ubi Caritas—2:18
  2. Tom Jennings, arr. G. Jansen: Beauty for ashes—2:04
  3. Geoffrey Ainger, arr. G. Jansen: Born in the night—2:13
  4. Felix Mendelssohn arr. David Willcocks: Hark! the herald angels sing—3:14
  5. John Rutter: The Lord bless you, and keep you—2:26

Guest performers

Marian Hawke (soprano), Andrew James (guitar), Ruth James (accordion), Ian Smith (fiddle), John Rae (fiddle), Rennie Pearson (flute), Carol Shortis (bodhran)

Festival Singers website

Click here to visit https://festivalsingers.wordpress.com/